top of page

New Life, New Job, New Venture

After some time of hopping about between people that don't give two spits about me, my sister said I could stay with her while I get in my feet. I immediately found a job at Roses in Pearl, Ms. And off I took.


We start our lives coming out of our parents home. A safe environment. We believe we can rule the world...and for the most part we do.


But at 48, the world is a bit more daunting than it was before. We've been out in it, learned how the devil will come at us.. sideways. We've been hurt, deeply, and by those we held dearest. And we've met death more than once when he's claimed our lives ones.


At 18 we were fearless and laughed in the face of death. Thirty years later we kn

ow better than to taunt what is inevitably our future, nearer now than then and know which fears to fear and which we do not.


Starting at 48, I lift my face to both the light and shadow I face, weave in between the summer and winter cautiously but with more determination and will to prove myself, not to those around me as I did when I was 18, but beneath my own much more critical eye.


I collect up the skills I already know I possess and this time, strike out into the world with a vengeance, this time battling limited time to do what I wish, accomplish as much as I can, and to fulfill the purpose God put me here with.


There is no longer room for error. Only living.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page