top of page

Positive & Hopeful

I am grateful to wake up with a positive attitude today after having nightmares all night.

I'm feeling very hopeful and positive today. I had nightmares all night. With all the spiritual and self work I've been doing it doesn't surprise me that my fears would seep over into my resting.

I've been talking to David Beard every week. He calls me from prison and lets me know how he's doing. It's not surprising because we were friends before we were a couple. He's doing well. No drugs, no alchol, and he's even quit smoking. He's turned hsi life over to God and it's good to hear hope and life in his voice again. Last night there was someone coming to get me in my dreams...a big ominous figure carrying a big giant knife. David tried to protect me but got killed. And the guy just kept coming after me no matter where I ran to. Thankfully I got a phone call that woke me up from the dream. These are the times I wish I had arms around me at night, to make me feel safe. I don't know who the figure was, though I did see his face. I think he might be a representation of all of my fears for my future, doubts about my past even, trying to stop me from moving forward. At one point in the dream, I did try to ace him, to make peace with him but I couldn't. It makes me think that is my impatience getting in the way...that I need to stop running, and give myself the time I need to work through everything, Despite those dreams I'm feeling hopeful and positive today. My goal is to spread a little happiness today, positive begets positivity. I'm also missing my friend, Allyson alot today. I'm hoping to get to visit with her soon for a day or so. Just putting it out there so that the universe can start to make a way for us to get together.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Life, New Job, New Venture

After some time of hopping about between people that don't give two spits about me, my sister said I could stay with her while I get in my feet. I immediately found a job at Roses in Pearl, Ms. And o

bottom of page